# HIV Community Planning Council COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT COMMITTEE

Wednesday, June 1<sup>st</sup>, 2022 Zoom Meeting 3:00-4:30 pm

Committee Members Present: Ben Cabangun, David Gonzalez, Lee Jewell, Derrick Mapp, Richard Sullivan
Committee Members Absent: Juba Kalamka [LOA], Laura Thomas [A]
Others Present: Kevin Hutchcroft, Thomas Knoble, Beth Neary
Support Staff Present: Kira Perez Angeles, Melina Clark, David Jordan

# Minutes

## 1. Introductions and Welcome

The meeting was called to order at 3:05 pm by CM Sullivan. Everyone introduced themselves and quorum was established.

 Review/Approve June 1<sup>st</sup> 2022 DRAFT Agenda – VOTE The June 1<sup>st</sup> 2022 DRAFT Agenda were reviewed and approved by consensus.

# 3. Review/Approve May 4<sup>th</sup> 2022 DRAFT Minutes – VOTE

The May 4<sup>th</sup> 2022 DRAFT Minutes was reviewed and approved by consensus.

#### 4. Announcements

• None.

## 5. Public Comment

• None.

# 6. HCAP Report

- Stephen Spano reviewed the HCAP report with the group.
  - Spano highlighted the rising number of RCFCI cases that continues to be an issue. The challenges remain and gaps between housing navigation are still there.

# 7. Needs Assessment Update/COLA Targets

- CS Clark reviewed with the group any progress made on COLA targets and Needs Assessment.
  - CS Jordan informed the group that right now they are working on Needs Assessment tools and data collection processes.
  - CS Jordan and Clark let everyone know that the first COLA focus group was conducted last week with a group of long-term survivors. A lot of valuable data was collected and the discussion brought up various important issues, both positive and negative.

## 8. Next Meeting Date & Agenda Items – VOTE

The next Community Engagement Committee meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, July 6<sup>th</sup>, 2022 via Zoom.

## 9. Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 3:34 pm by CM Sullivan.

# **Community Engagement Committee**

## HIV Community Planning Council

Roll Call: **P**=Present; **A**=Absent; **E**=Excused; **L**=Leave of Absence

Votes: Y=Yes; N=No; B=Abstain; R=Recused	(deduct from quorum)
--	----------------------

June 1st, 2022		roll	[1]	[2]	[3]	[4]	[5]	[6]	[7]	[8]	[9]	[10]
1.	Ben Cabangun	Р										
2.	Lee Jewell	Р										
3.	Juba Kalamka	LOA										
4.	Derrick Mapp (Co-Chair)	Р										
5.	Richard Sullivan (Co-Chair)	Р										
6.	Laura Thomas	A										
7.	David Gonzalez	Р										

Ayes					
Nayes					
Abstain					
Recusal					
Total					