HIV Community Planning Council

COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT COMMITTEE

Wednesday, August 7th, 2024 Zoom Meeting 3:00-4:30 pm

Committee Members Present:

Committee Members Absent: Juba Kalamka [LOA], Gwen Smith [LOA]

Others Present: None

Support Staff Present: Mark Molnar, Kira Perez, Kat Tajgeer

Minutes

1. Introductions and Welcome

The meeting was called to order at 3:02 pm by CM Mapp. Everyone introduced themselves and quorum was established.

2. Review/Approve August 7th, 2024 DRAFT Agenda – VOTE

The August 7th, 2024 DRAFT Agenda was reviewed and approved.

3. Review/Approve July 10th, 2024 DRAFT Minutes – VOTE

The July 10th, 2024 DRAFT Minutes were reviewed and approved.

4. Announcements

- CM Reina Hernandez lets the Committee know they workforce and economic development programs.
- o CS Tajgeer reminds folks to please RSVP to all meetings via email.

5. Public Comment

o None.

6. Needs Assessment/ COLA Update

- CS Perez updates the group that we completed a focus group last month. There is another focus group scheduled on 8/21. Total number of participants is at 16, and working on other ways to work on outreach and get more folks involved.
 - CM Jewell suggests sending the NA/COLA information to T.J. Lee-Miyaki who can distribute it to the HAPN network.
 - CM Reina Hernandez
 - CM Chevalier offers to share the NA/COLA information with providers.
 - CS Molnar encourages the group to fill out the spreadsheet that CM Reina Hernandez put together and include more information.
 - CM Sullivan asks if this work overlaps with what the Membership Committee is working on.
 - CM Reina Hernandez would like to create a version of the document so that folks can edit the document, but cannot delete any information.

7. Next Meeting Date & Agenda Items - VOTE

The next Community Engagement Committee meeting will be scheduled for September 4th, 2024 via Zoom.

8. Adjournment

Meeting was adjourned at 3:23 pm by CM Mapp.

Community Engagement Committee HIV Community Planning Council

Roll Call: P=Present; A=Absent; E=Excused; L=Leave of Absence

Page 1 of 2

August 7 th , 2024		roll	[1]	[2]	[3]	[4]	[5]	[6]	[7]	[8]	[9]	[10]
1.	Franco Chevalier	Р	Υ									
2.	Ed Chitty	Р	Υ									
3.	Jesus Guillen	E	-									
4.	Reina Hernandez	Р	Υ									
5.	Lee Jewell	Р	Υ									
6.	Juba Kalamka	LOA	-									
7.	Thomas Knoble	Р	Υ									
8.	Derrick Mapp (Co-Chair)	Р	Υ									
9.	Charles Siron	E	-									
10.	Gwen Smith	LOA	-									
11.	Richard Sullivan (Co-Chair)	Р										
12.	Laura Thomas	Р										

Ayes					
Nayes					
Abstain					
Recusal					
Total					